h1

Photoshop Elements Techniques to close!

November 7, 2007

Several stunning announcements have been made by the folks that run Photoshop Elements Techniques in the past week. On Novemeber 1st it was announced that the newsletter was going to be discontinued, but that the forum would remain intact. Then yesterday it was announced that the forum was also going to discontinued after the first of the year.

Fortunately for the members of the PET community, Viovio has stepped up and offered to host if the PET forum can be migrated or to set up a whole new forum for them if it can not.

Note: I will post additional details about the new community here, just as soon as I have them.

4 comments

  1. That’s a bummer!!!


  2. Darn, that stinks, doesn’t it? Even though I’m now using PS, I still think Elements is the software of choice for straight scrapping. I’d love to see it get more support.


  3. That’s horrible!! I’m kinda glad I didn’t renew my subscription after all now.

    Thanks for the update!


  4. Definitely a sad day – that was a very useful site.



Leave a Reply

