h1

What can you get for $10?

October 24, 2007

I can remember back in the 80’s when I used to fill my little car every friday afternoon for $10. These days that would barely be a drop in the bucket at the pump. But you know, drops add up!

When you purchase a Scraps of Pink digital scrapbooking kit for $10, you are not only getting a HUGE kit, but you are also benefiting the Susan G. Komen beast cancer foundation. So far, the kit has raised over $500 in its first week of availability, but we (yes I was one of the designers) would really like to double that amount. So although $10 may not buy what it used to, it does all add up to help build a better future for all of us.

One comment

  1. Jane, love your blog! Each time I visit I find some more useful information. Keep up the good work. As one of the designers of the “Scraps of Pink” kit, I know it is worth much more than $10. It has some very unique items that you can’t find anywhere else. And lets not forget that we can recolor everything to fit any theme. I could scrap with just this kit for a long time!



Leave a Reply

