h1

Digital Scrapbook Place

October 24, 2007

Digital Scrapbook Place (DSP) is probably the largest scrapping site on the web with over 100,000 registered members, including me. Fortunately, the site is well organized so its size is not overwhelming, and the members are friendly and helpful.

There are a lot of on-going challenges for all skill levels, along with crops, chats and contests to help you find your scrappin’ groove. And their store & freebies gallery has a lot of creative items to offer.

A nice tutorial section for a variety of software programs, is complimented by on-line self-paced courses covering digital scrapbooking and related topics. Instructors are available through optional chat sessions or by email. And of courese if you need help with a particular process, someone is always happy to help.

They also have information and projects for hybrid scrapping (combination of paper & digital) and some fun craft projects as well.

8 comments

  1. Well, I for one LOVE DSP. I’ve been here from the beginning and have watched it grow from 400 members the 1st day to over 100,000 members 3 yrs later. We always have something fun going on at DSP, and we hope that you will come and check us out! Our members are so sweet and helpful, you’ll adore them as much as we do!

    Tina
    Sr. Designer
    http://www.digitalscrapbookplace.com


  2. Digital Scrapbook Place was one of the very first sites I visited when starting to digital scrap. I was impressed with the site because it was easy to navigate. I soon found out the site to be much more than an easy place to get around. It is a welcoming community of people from all over the world. I have received nothing but a warm family feeling since joining more than 1 year ago. There are tons of opportunities on the site both free and paid classes. I also must say the products offered in the store quality wise far exceed those I’ve gotten from another other site and I have a shopping problem. 🙂 Come check out the site and you’ll find the same as I did. This has not been a paid endorsement.


  3. DSP is one of the first digi-scrapping sites I visited back in October of 2004, and I’ve never left!! It truly is a wonderful community, there are lots of challenges to participate in, and the freebies are wonderful! I especially love that all the designers are so accessible, willing to comment on your LOs and take suggestions for kits!! Come on by and say HI!! 🙂


  4. DSP was one of the first sites I started visiting when I started learning about digital scrapbooking. I liked it because of the number of tutorials and they have many different online classes that helped me learn my scrapbooking program. I love all the challenges and the quality of the designer kits. It’s a great welcoming site with someone always willing to help no matter the question.


  5. I am a member at DSP and it was a nice place to go find freebies when starting out but I don’t feel any love from the community – comments and views on layouts are far and few between.


  6. I stumbled upon Dsp and digital scrapbooking when I was looking for a calendar template. I looked around, and experimented a little with the tutorials, and haven’t left since! The quality of the products is far superior to those that I have found elsewhere on the web. The forums are full of informative and inspirational material that encourages you to try something new, and possibly out of your comfort zone. The chats are wonderful. They are a great way for members to come together to share ideas and our lives. It’s amazing to find yourself looking forward to a chat with up to a hundred other people, just as if you were going to go sit and have a cup of coffee with a best friend. My hubby even reminds me when my favorite chats are coming up, or to check the freebies and store for new items. I have introduced friends to the site and they are now hooked too, just as you will be when you visit.


  7. I remember the first time I stopped in at DSP. I was floored by the quality of the layouts there from just regular folk’s. Now a day doesn’t go without strollin’ on through the daily layouts just to see whats there. I love this site and have “met” some great people. I also found a new addiction- Digital Scrapbooking!


  8. I stumbled upon DSP when surfing digital scrapbooking sites for inspiration for Altered Paint Cans in Jan this year, I was so impressed with what I found I decided to take some of the online classes and it was the best decision I have ever made. The tutors are the best and so are the designers, the community and the user friendly site, all top notch. It’s my favourite place to be. Come and take a look for yourself and see if you don’t become addicted to DSP like I did.



Leave a Reply

